Awards categories

The TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence has nine categories, spanning all aspects of the regulatory affairs profession. Click on the relevant category to find out more about the nomination criteria.

Communication iconCommunication

This award category recognises regulatory affairs professionals who have successfully conveyed complex healthcare messages to a broader audience. This category is sponsored by 

Contribution iconContribution

This award category honours regulatory affairs professionals who have made a significant contribution to a team or regulatory project(s) over the past three years.


This award category recognises individuals who have made a significant contribution to the education and training of regulatory affairs.

Futures iconFutures

This award category acknowledges the role of regulatory affairs scientists in realising the potential of cutting-edge technologies. This category is sponsored by G&L Healthcare Advisors.

Horizon iconHorizon

This award category recognises outstanding ability in individuals with fewer than five years’ experience in the regulatory affairs profession.

Innovation iconInnovation

This award category honours outstanding achievements in the deployment and successful implementation of innovative ideas.  

Inspiration iconInspiration

This award category celebrates mentors who inspire their teams and colleagues, prompt action or innovative outcomes.

Support iconSupport

This award category recognises the critical role that supporting organisations play in drug development and lifecycle management.

Lifetime Achievement iconLifetime Achievement

This award category recognises an individual who, through their life's endeavours, has made a significant impact and enduring contribution to healthcare regulatory affairs.