The Lifetime Achievement Award recognises an individual who, through their life's endeavours, has made a significant impact and enduring contribution to healthcare regulatory affairs.

This contribution should be clearly over and above what might have been expected from the professional role the individual was employed to do.

This award category is open to individuals only.

Nominees should have demonstrated:

1. A consistent history of contribution in regulatory affairs (meant for an entire body of work, not just a single achievement) over and above the call of duty throughout their career.
2. An exceptional contribution to TOPRA and/or the profession and development of regulatory affairs or regulatory science.
3. A significant impact being made on regulatory affairs in the healthcare sector.

Read our Information Pack for more details about the Awards and FAQs.

Previous winners and finalists

WINNER - Dr Beatrice Panico, UK

WINNER - Dr. Alexander Böttner, Executive Director Global Regulatory Affairs, MSD Animal Health, Germany 

WINNER - Alan Hunter, UK 

JOINT WINNER - Raj Long, Deputy Director, Integrated Development, Regulatory Affairs, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, UK
JOINT WINNER - Sue Harris - awarded posthumously after a career that included 30 years' experience at the UK Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency    

JOINT WINNER - David Jefferys
JOINT WINNER - John Deavin

WINNER - Tomas Salmonson - Swedish Medical Products Agency