The Inspiration Award celebrates mentors who motivate their teams and colleagues, prompt action or innovative outcomes. It recognises those exceptional individuals who have stood out as inspirational team leaders in a regulatory activity or project.

This award category is open to individuals

Nominees may have:

1. Designed a personal development plan or education programme to inspire an individual or a team to produce outstanding performance as regulatory affairs professionals.
2. Inspired a team to deliver an initiative that enhances the regulatory affairs profession or has benefited fellow regulatory professionals.
3. Acted as a mentor to less experienced regulatory affairs professionals in their team and externally.

Read our Information Pack for more details about the Awards and FAQs.

Previous winners and finalists

WINNER - Katherine Bowen, UK 
FINALIST - Michelle Blake, UK

WINNER - David Sudworth, Principal Regulatory Consultant and Team Leader at DLRC Ltd, UK 
FINALIST - Claire McDonald, Associate Director Oncology, GSK, UK
FINALIST - Vivek Tomar, Director and Regional Head of India, GRAS, Syneos Health, India 

WINNER - Aileen Fisher, VP Regulatory Affairs, Mundipharma, UK
FINALIST - Angela Nelson, Executive Director of Regulatory Affairs PPD
FINALIST - Victoria Marsh, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Boyd Consultants, UK 

WINNER - Angela Stokes, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Services, Synteract, UK
FINALIST - Anne Dupraz-Poiseau, Chief Regulatory Officer, Orchard Therapeutics, UK
FINALIST - Francisca Paisana, Regulatory Team Leader, Roche, UK
FINALIST - Marguerite Prévotat, Senior Director, Global Regulatory Affairs, Rare Diseases, Ipsen Innovation, France 

WINNER - Lavonne Patton, Director, Regulatory Affairs and Product Development for the Regulatory Sciences Group of Cardinal Health Specialty Solutions, USA
FINALIST - Janet Lewis, Head of Regulatory Affairs MCO (UK & Ireland), GRA Region Europe, Sanofi, UK
FINALIST - Lucy Clayton, Therapy Area Director, Clinical Development, Norgine Limited, UK
FINALIST - Louisa Ballard, Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs & Quality Compliance, EMEA - STERIS Corporation, UK

WINNER - Raquel Mura - Sanofi, France
FINALIST - Bao Le - Sanofi, USA
FINALIST - Sylvia Lobo - Pfizer, UK