Who's who at TOPRA


Kevin Pay

Kevin Pay | Chief Executive

Kevin has worked at director level in both the commercial and charity sectors for the last 15 years, including many years in pharmaceutical packaging (GMP) and at Imperial College Healthcare Charity, before joining TOPRA.

Kevin leads the executive team and is accountable for strategic direction and business plans. He has overall accountability for performance against agreed objectives and risk management across the organisation.

Contact Kevin for: corporate enquiries, HR, finance, IT and facilities issues. 

Joe Jennings

Joe Jennings | Associate Director of Engagement

Joe has over 20 years' experience in marketing and communications, with much of that spent in professional membership bodies representing areas that include public health, engineering and accounting. Before joining TOPRA in 2021, he was Head of Marketing & Communications at the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health. He is responsible for overseeing TOPRA communications and PR, marketing, digital and publishing activities, as well as the Awards for Regulatory Excellence which recognise achievements in regulatory affairs.

Contact Joe for: corporate communications and PR, publishing and awards. 

 Raluca Radu

Raluca Radu | Associate Director of Professional Development

Raluca is responsible for overseeing the training courses and educational resources provided by TOPRA as well as ensuring we support the development of professionals in regulatory affairs throughout their career journey. She has a keen interest in education regulatory and health policy. Raluca is a pharmacist by training and before she joined TOPRA she worked in the Public Engagement and SME Office of the European Medicines Agency.

Contact Raluca for: information about courses, webinars, conferences, lifelong learning, opportunities to get involved in training the next generation of regulatory professionals and ideas for new resources that would support your development.


Caroline Griffin

Caroline Griffin | Membership Officer

Caroline joined TOPRA in March 2021. Her responsibilities include membership enquiries, renewals and supervising SPINs and INs meetings and webinars. She has a BSc in Applied Social Sciences from the University of North London and a Diploma in Geosciences from the Open University.

Her wide work experience includes a library and information services background, as well as acting as Personal Assistant and Receptionist, in such diverse companies as Deloitte, legal firm Herbert Smith and architects NBBJ. Previous experience of membership organisations includes stints at the Chartered Insurance Institute and the Institute of Directors.

Contact Caroline for: member enquiries.

Client services

Erik Smit

Erik Smit | Client Development Manager

Erik is responsible for the commercial activities at TOPRA, including exhibitions, sponsorship and advertising. He also coordinates the annual careers fair ‘Regulatory Careers Live’. Prior to that he was responsible for TOPRA’s Marketing Function. He joined TOPRA in 2005 following his roles as Marketing Executive at the Sector Skills Council for Science & Engineering Manufacturing Technologies and before that Marketing & Development Executive at Miller Freeman (United Business Media), publishers of Food Manufacture, and Manufacturing Chemist. Erik studied International Management at Arnhem Business School, and he has a Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing from Kingston Business School.

Contact Erik for: sponsorship, advertising and exhibition opportunities

Education and training

Kay Wood 

Kay Platt | Education and Apprenticeship Lead

Kay joined TOPRA in July 2006 as maternity cover for the Membership and Advertising Secretary. She then went on to become Office Coordinator. Taking over the position of Postgraduate Administrator 2007, Kay is currently studying Business Studies with the Open University which has given her a greater understanding of her students' needs.

Contact Kay for: all MSc-related queries.

Loretta Yarquah | Training and Education Coordinator

Loretta joined TOPRA in February 2022 to assist with the delivery of our training courses. Loretta has an extensive background in planning and coordinating various events.

Contact Loretta for: training enquiries
Cristina Dragan

Cristina Dragan | Regulatory Intelligence and Symposium Manager

Cristina joined TOPRA in 2019 and is mainly responsible for the TOPRA annual Symposium together with the apprenticeship programme. Cristina has a diploma in pharmacy and started her career in a company which specialises in pharmacovigilance services. She is passionate about learning and development and is currently pursuing an MSc in International Healthy Policy.

Contact Cristina for: enquiries about the Symposium, apprenticeship programme, eLearning courses and webinars

Communications and publishing

Alan Booth | Managing Editor

Alan joined TOPRA in July 2022 as Managing Editor of Regulatory Rapporteur, TOPRA’s monthly peer-reviewed journal. He is a veteran of daily newspapers and specialist business publications, with extensive experience across the conception, writing and production of all aspects of publishing, including newspapers, magazines, content marketing, special projects and websites. Alan is a senior, creative, editorial professional who brings broad industry experience to TOPRA’s publishing team.

Contact Alan for: Publishing enquiries 

Catrin Jackson | Content Writer

Catrin joined TOPRA in August 2021. She is responsible for sub-editing content for Regulatory Rapporteur - TOPRA's monthly peer-reviewed journal. In addition to writing content for a range of projects, she also manages the production of InTouch; TOPRA's monthly membership newsletter which covers the latest news and activities in the TOPRA community. 

Contact Catrin for: Publishing enquiries 

Daisy Edwards | Media Officer

Daisy joined TOPRA in March 2022 as the Engagement Intern to help launch Regulatory Rapporteur's online platform. With three years of media, editing and publishing experience, she is a trained journalist and is currently working as the Media Officer, helping to create content, conduct interviews and handle press enquiries.

Contact Daisy for: Press enquiries

Finance and office

Vincent Costello

Vincent Costello | Financial Controller

Vincent joined TOPRA as Management Accountant in 2010. Prior to joining TOPRA Vincent gained work experience in finance roles in the architecture/design, charity, recruitment, media/broadcasting, technology & banking sectors. This extensive work experience includes roles successfully completed in Ireland, UK, US and Australia. Vincent is a Certified Accountant and also holds a BA (Hons) Degree in Accounting & Finance having graduated from Athlone Institute of Technology and Griffith College Dublin, Ireland.

Contact Vincent for: financial enquiries, budgets, bank matters, investments, VAT (including overseas VAT).

Jatinder Gill

Jay Gill | Assistant Accountant

Jay joined TOPRA in January 2018 as our Accounts Assistant working in the finance department. Jay processes conference and training sales invoices, posts duly authorised expense reports from staff and volunteers, and processes our supplier payments. Working alongside Vincent, Jay assists with VAT report preparation, yearly audit visits and event reconciliations.

Contact Jay for: invoice enquiries, supplier accounts and account status.

Elizabeth Walker 

Elizabeth Walker | Executive Support

Elizabeth joined TOPRA in October 2019 as our Executive Support. Elizabeth provides support to the Directors and assists on various projects as well as managing the office and external bookings for our meeting rooms.

Contact Elizabeth for: meeting room bookings and general enquiries

No content found

No content found