Countdown to the Awards Ceremony


About the Awards

The TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence are the annual international awards for celebrating achievement and best practice in regulatory affairs.

The finalists have been announced. Watch the video  to find out who is in the running.

The winners will be announced at our ceremony on 18 November 2022.

And the 2022 finalists are...

  - Seamus Moore, Quality & Regulatory Assurance Manager, Mediq, the Netherlands 
- Jay Shah and the Comms Team, Med-Di-Dia Ltd, Ireland 

- Joanne Bangs, Senior Regulatory Affairs Director, AstraZeneca, UK
- Vicki Hayes PhD, Director of Consulting, DLRC Ltd, UK
- Lada Leyens, Regulatory Senior Program Director, F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland

- Peyton Cheong Phey Denn, Regulatory Professional, Novo Nordisk, Denmark
- Irene Pereira de Sousa, Regulatory Program Manager, Roche, Switzerland
- Luis Lopez-Navas, Senior Regulatory Executive, DLRC Ltd, UK
- Lauren Phin, Senior Regulatory Executive, DLRC Ltd, UK

- Mark Bailey, Associate Director of Regulatory Operations, Syneos Health, Australia
- Global Digital Assurance Team, AstraZeneca, USA
- Leslie Kitchen, Senior Director, Innovation & Information Management, Merck & Co, on behalf of the RTQ Biographer Team, USA

  - Claire McDonald, Associate Director Oncology, GSK, UK
- David Sudworth, Principal Regulatory Consultant and Team Leader at DLRC Ltd, UK
- Vivek Tomar, Director and Regional Head of India, GRAS, Syneos Health, India

- Global Regulatory Affairs Solutions (GRAS) India Team, Syneos Health, India
- PPD, Part of Thermo Fisher Scientific and Moderna
- PDR China Strategy Team, Roche, global

   To be announced at the ceremony
   To be announced at the ceremony

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence:

  • Reward excellence, wherever it may occur in regulatory affairs
  • Highlight the achievements of individuals, teams and organisations in the regulatory affairs community.

Since the launch in 2010 the number of categories has grown from five to eight, reflecting the range and level of contributions regulatory professionals make to the sector. In tandem the criteria for each category have also developed.

Submissions are evaluated by an independent judging panel of at least 20 leading figures in the regulatory sector. The categories are assigned to the judges to ensure that each one is judged from a range of perspectives – and to avoid possible conflicts of interest, eg being given a category which includes a nominee from their organisation. See our Rules page for more on how the Awards are governed.