The Awards for Regulatory Excellence are a great accolade for the shortlisted nominees and winners, who know that their worthy recognition is validated by the independent judging process.

The following distinguished professionals are on the judging panel for this year's Awards.

Michael Banks

SVP, Head of Global Regulatory Affairs - Teva Pharmaceuticals, UK

Rhona Banks

Veterinary Biologicals Consultant, RA-Elect, UK

J. Gabriel Beechinor

Director of Veterinary Medicines - Health Products Regulatory Authority, Ireland

Linda Bowen

Linda Bowen MSc, Global Head of Regulatory Policy and Intelligence, Seagen Inc

John Brennan

Vice President, Quality, Regulatory Affairs & Government Affairs EMEA; President, Medtronic BioPharma

Solange Corriol-Rohou

Senior Director of Regulatory Affairs & Policy for Europe, Astrazeneca, France

Sue Forda

Vice President, GRA International - Eli Lilly and Company, UK

Chris Griffett

Past Vice President, Regulatory Affairs - Celgene, USA

Steve Hayes

Regulatory Alchemist, UK

Jonathan Hughes

Director - JHRA Ltd, UK

Theresa Jeary

Technical Specialist & Scheme Manager at BSI

Trevor Jones

Director - e-Therapeutics, UK

Aman Khera

Global Head, Regulatory Strategy, Worldwide Clinical Trials, Canada

Michael Kipping

Director, Medical Technologies, Element Materials Technology, UK

Peter Lassoff

Senior Regulatory Affairs Leader, UK

Arun Mishra

Head, Global Nutrition Regulatory Affairs and Head, Global Health and Wellness Regulatory Affairs, Unilever, United Kingdom

Alan Morrison

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs International, Merck Sharp & Dohme, UK

Sam Salek

Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology - University of Hertfordshire and Vice President - PharmaTrain Federation, UK

Eliana Silva de Moraes

Food & Drug Lawyer - Latin America (Brazil) and EU (France)

Jonathan Trethowan

European Operations Director - International Pharmaceutical Quality, UK