Cast your vote: TOPRA Board Elections

Voting has now closed for TOPRA's 2019 board positions. Thank you to those members who participated. 

By the due date, two nominations were received for President-Elect and a total of eight nominations for two vacant Director positions. We would like to thank all candidates for their willingness to play their part in taking TOPRA forward.

In order to help you make your selection, the candidates have provided a brief summary of their intentions in standing for election. Please do not just vote for the person you know. Use these summaries to assess the best person for the role. 

Click on candidates' names in the tables below to access their summaries.

Candidates for President-Elect

 Stephen Hayes  Angela Stokes  Nick Sykes  Sarah Roberts
 Carlos Langezaal    Bob Clay  Paul McInulty  Suman Sharma

 President-Elect WINNER: Stephen Hayes 

Candidates for Director (focus on Europe)

 Mehryar Behizad
 Aaron Cousins  Jonathan Hughes  Robin Stephens
 Ruth Cavanagh  Ciara Farell  Fiona Murray  Linda Connolly
 Eva Kopecna  Angela Stokes  Sue Harris  Sarah Roberts
 Paul Kuiken  Helen Barker  Chris Wilson  Peter Embley
 Sarah Montagne  Rose-Marie Swallow  Elizabeth Maye  Juliet Spunner
 Jasmina Savic  Bob Clay  David Kane  Stephen Brookes
 Julie Williams  Nick Sykes  Sharon Gorman  Aileen Fisher

 Director (focus on Europe) WINNER: Eva Kopecna

Candidates for Director (focus on North America)

 Natalie Tolli  Emma du Four  Esteban Herrero-Martinez  Paul Dearden

As there has been only one candidate nominated there will be no need for an election for this position.

YOUR vote is needed!

TOPRA invites ALL current and paid-up Members, Registered Members and Fellows to be part of the decision-making and to cast their votes. Please note that Student members and Honorary members are not eligible to vote.

You can vote for one President-Elect candidate and one Director (focus on Europe) candidate. 



Your vote will only be counted if you use a valid TOPRA Membership ID.

You may vote only once. If a Member ID is used to cast more than one ballot, only the first ballot received from that ID will be counted.

The deadline for votes is 18.00 CET on Monday 24 September. Votes cast after this time will not be counted.


Results of the Election will be announced at the TOPRA Annual Review Meeting at our Annual Symposium in October.