2019 Awards Ceremony

21 November 2019 | Merchant Taylors' Hall | London, UK


Buy tickets


Record number of nominations for 10th Awards

Awards nominations infographic

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence, now in its 10th year, has surpassed its previous high for number of nominations by 15%.

This year also has one of the most diverse pool of entries in the history of the Awards, with entries from across 19 countries around the world, including the US, Canada, India, Singapore, UAE, Bulgaria, Malta, Portugal, France, Germany, Switzerland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Sweden and the UK.

These entries are from a wide range of companies and organisations, including big pharma, contract research organisations, consultancies, regulators, non-governmental organisations and academic institutions. 

Nominations are now with the independent judging panel, drawn from regulatory leaders all across the profession, and the finalists will be announced in mid-September.

Winners will be announced at an Awards Ceremony and dinner to be held in London on 21 November 2019. To be notified when the finalists are announced, or for other information, please email awards@topra.org


2019 Sponsors

Horizons sponsor logo Genpact



Rathbones logo


About TOPRA India 2017 About TOPRA India 2017

Support excellence in regulatory affairs: become a sponsor

Be part of our Awards by sponsoring a category and contributing to a great event. View the sponsorship options

About the Awards

The Awards for Regulatory Excellence were established in 2010 by TOPRA - The Organisation for Professionals in Regulatory Affairs to recognise the achievement of individuals, teams and organisations in the healthcare regulatory affairs community.

There are nine award categories, covering every aspect of regulatory affairs, including a Lifetime Achievement Award. We welcome nominations from regulatory professionals for fellow regulatory professionals. TOPRA membership is not required to make a nomination or to be nominated. Any individual, team or organisation involved in healthcare regulatory affairs may nominate or be nominated in any category that is appropriate.

The 2019 nominations period ran from March to the end of June.