Hear from our winners...

Quotes from the winners of the Awards for Regulatory Excellence 2017.

Orin Chisholm: Education

“I am very honoured to win the Education award for excellence in regulatory affairs for 2017 and also humbled to be among a field of such talented regulatory scientists. Thank you so much to the judging panel for this award. I really enjoyed the evening”.

Susan Forda: Lifetime Achievement

“It is a huge honour to have been recognised by my peers and given the ‘Lifetime achievement Award’. I am most grateful to TOPRA and to the sponsors of the Awards”.

Melanie Leivers: Lifetime Achievement

“Thank you to Anja Holm for the nomination and to the colleagues who I now understand so kindly supported that nomination. To have been nominated would have been fantastic but to win is amazing – I am really overwhelmed. I have always been proud to have TOPRA as my professional body – thank you so much for awarding this honour and my best wishes for TOPRA’s continued success!”

Abbie Lennox: Inspiration

“It was an honour to be nominated and shortlisted never mind to win; thank you to TOPRA & RB, I truly believe that inspiring future generations of regulators and the team to do well is a fundamental part of why I do this job, so it means even more to win the Inspiration Award”.

Michela Gabaldo: Futures

“I’m very proud of this Award. It is an important step in my career and I’ll keep the celebration in my memory for a long period of time, using this as a boost when facing challenges in my working days. I’m proud to be a TOPRA member and I’ll continue to recommend this organisation to anybody as the top in this field”.

Oliver Rick: Horizon

“The awards ceremony was superb, a truly wonderful evening, and I am thrilled to have won the Horizon Award.”