TOPRA announces new Board for 2021

Posted on 6 October 2020

The results of the latest elections to the TOPRA Board of Directors were announced by Chief Executive Kevin Pay at the organisation’s Annual Review Meeting on 6 October.  

The President-Elect for 2021 will be Liz Madichie, Director of Regulatory Affairs and Pharmacovigilance and member of the executive management team at Porton Biopharma Ltd, UK. 

Eva Kopecna, Global Head of Regulatory Affairs, Medical and Pharmacovigilance at ACINO, Switzerland will start her second term as the Director for Europe; and the new Director for North America next year will be Aman Khera, Global Head of Regulatory Strategy at Worldwide Clinical Trials, Canada. Both were elected unopposed.

In January 2021, Liz, Eva and Aman will join next year’s President Anne Nallen, Past President Steve Hayes, and Directors Janine Jamieson, Aine Kane, Evgenia Mengou and Fiona Reekie on the TOPRA Board.

TOPRA thanked Nick Sykes, Past President for 2020, and Natalie Tolli, Director for North America, for their service as they will finish their terms at the end of the year.

 Dr Elizabeth Madichie  Aman Khera  
Elizabeth Madichie
Aman Khera
Director for North America 
Eva Kopecna
Director for Europe