2019 TOPRA Board announced

Posted on 10/10/2018

New members of TOPRA’s Board of Directors were announced at the organisation’s 2018 Annual Review Meeting, held on 2 October in Stockholm, Sweden, in conjunction with TOPRA's Annual Symposium.

Following voting that ran from early August to late September, Stephen Hayes was chosen as President-Elect. Eva Kopecna was elected TOPRA's next Director with a focus on Europe. Natalie Tolli will remain TOPRA's Director with a focus on North America after running unopposed for re-election. Their terms will begin on 1 January 2019.


Stephen Hayes Eva Kopecna Natalie Tolli
 Stephen Hayes  Eva Kopecna  Natalie Tolli


Mr Hayes will move into a President-Elect position scheduled to be vacated by incoming president Nick Sykes. Current president Angela Stokes will spend 2019 as Past-President. Under TOPRA's leadership progression, presidents spend a year as President-Elect before their 12-month term as President, followed by a final year as Past-President.

Current Directors without portfolio – Aileen Fisher, Anne Nallen, Elizabeth Madichie and Sharon Gorman – will continue in their roles through 2019.

In addition to the Board election results, the Annual Review Meeting included a report by Nick Sykes on TOPRA’s activities over the previous 12 months and those planned for the coming year. Information can be found in the TOPRA Annual Report, which was published on the same day. 

Mr Sykes noted that in 2018, TOPRA’s 40th anniversary year, the organisation’s founding goals were still as relevant today as in 1978: to raise the profile of the profession and standards of practice in it, to educate and inform, and to work in collaboration with partners to achieve this globally.